By James Rees, MKDSA Archive Manager

We asked and by the Lord and Saviour Martin Allen, did you deliver! (Offended? Oh well)

We asked you, the fans, to vote for your Hall of Fame inductee from our list of 8 players for 2022.

We can confirm the results are in.

However the MKDSA committee have unanimously agreed that one person must be inducted before anyone else.

That person is, our skipper. Captain, leader, legend: Dean Lewington.

He goes straight into our Hall Of Fame as our first ever inductee.

Congratulations to our Skipper!

Onto the people’s vote.

We can confirm you were voting for a Hall Of Fame inductee rather than a bush tucker trial. Having said that, Luke Chadwick eating worms might be a fun watch!

We are delighted to announce that winner of vote was in fact Izale Mcleod. Our record goalscorer with 71 goals is our second inductee into the Hall of Fame with 29.3% of the votes.

Our runner up and third inductee is none other than Dean Bowditch! Playing for MK Dons between 2011 and 2017, Dean got 28% of the votes.

Congratulations to our new Hall of Famers:

1. Dean Lewington
2. Izale McLeod
3. Dean Bowditch

We’d like to thank those who took the time to vote .

Paynes Player Ratings
Previous Story

Payne's Player Ratings Derby County

Next Story

PJT Draw News