The MK Dons Supporters Association Archive

Home Timeline The First Team The Other Teams History Awards The Stadium Memories Programmes MKDSA website
History in the Making

MILTON KEYNES DONS

SUPPORTERS ASSOCIATION

Email: archive@mkdsa.org.uk

The 2018-19 Squad

Back Row:

Middle Row:

Front Row:

THE RESULTS

NAME

              GOALS

League   Total

AGARD

Kieran

20

22

ANEKE

Chuks

17

19

HEALEY

Rhys

8

9

WHEELER

David

4

4

GILBEY

Alex

3

3

CISSE

Ousseynou

2

2

HARLEY

Ryan

2

2

HESKETH

Jake

2

2

HOUGHTON

Jordan

2

2

SIMPSON

Robbie

2

2

WALSH

Joe

2

2

BRITTAIN

Callum

1

1

LEWINGTON

Dean

1

1

MARTIN

Russell

1

1

McGRANDLES

Connor

1

1

MOORE-TAYLOR

Jordan

1

1

SOW

Osman

1

1

























































THE PLAYERS

Top scorers

DATE

PLAYER

FROM


2018: 19 June

Jordan Moore-Taylor

Exeter City

Free

20 June

Ryan Watson

Barnet

Free

20 June

Lawson D'Ath

Luton Town

Free

21 June

Mitch Hancox

Macclesfield Tn

Free

06 July

Jordan Houghton

Chelsea

Free

09 July

Ryan Harley

Exeter City

Signed

09 July

Robbie Simpson

Exeter City

Signed

30 July

Mathieu Baudry

Doncaster Rvrs

Free

01 August

Baily Cargill

Bournemouth

Free

02 August

Stuart Moore

Swindon Town

Signed

24 August

Rhys Healey

Cardiff City

Loan (to Jan)

2019: 15 Jan

Russell Martin

Walsall

Free

25 Jan

David Wheeler

QPR

Loan

31 Jan

Jake Hesketh

Southampton

Loan

31 Jan

Stephen Walker

Middlesbrough

Loan









IN ►

IN AND OUT: The season’s transfers



Player of the Year: Alex Gilbey

Players’ Player of the Year: Kieran Agard

Team Performance of the Year: 1-0 vs Mansfield Town, Saturday 4 May

Goal of the Year: Chuks Aneke v Yeovil Town

Top Goalscorer: Kieran Agard

Media Personality: Jordan Houghton

Fan of the Year: Paul Franklin, Nick Hedges and Colin Butler

Young Fan of the Year: Maja Kopec and Ollie Charnock

MKDSA Disability Player of the Year: Dominique Mulumba

MKDSA Young Player of the Year: Conor McGrandles

Academy Player of the Year: Charlie Pattison

Ladies Player of the Year: Vicky Barrett

Community Ambassador: Stuart Moore

Chairman’s Award: Dennis Woolford

Player of the Year

Alex Gilbey

  

Date

Opponents


Comp

Result

Scorers

Att

Away fans

Pos

Sat 07 July

Newport Pagnell T

A

FR

W 3-0

Sole, Nombe, Thomas-Assante

295



Mon 09 July

St Neots Town

A

FR

W 5-1

Nombe, Nesbitt, Asonganyi, Agard, Williams




Fri 13 July

Brackley Town

A

FR

L 1-0





Wed 18 July

UD Almeiria

A

FR

D 0-0





Fri 20 July

FC Jumilla

A

FR

L 2-1

Agard (P)




Tue 24 July

Ipswich Town

H

FR

L 1-0


2,639

511


Fri 27 July

Oxford United

H

FR

W 1-0

Agard

2,294

470




Sat 04 Aug

Oldham Athletic

A

EFL2

W 2-1

Agard (P), Harley

4,764

397

7th

Sat 11 Aug

Bury

H

EFL2

W 1-0

Cissé

6,867

349

3rd

Tue 14 Aug

Charlton Athletic

H

CC

W 3-0

Asonganyi, Watson,

Phillips (og)

3,052

342


Sat 18 Aug

Crewe Alexandra

A

EFL2

D 0-0


3,505

455

4th

Tue 21 Aug

Grimsby Town

H

EFL2

D 1-1

Simpson

6,800

510

3rd

Sat 25 Aug

Exeter City

H

EFL2

W 1-0

Agard (P)

7,672

989

3rd

Tue 28 Aug

Bournemouth

A

CC

L 3-0


9,747

437


Sat 01 Sep

Swindon Town

A

EFL2

D 1-1

Walsh

6,620


3rd

Tue 04 Sep

Peterborough Utd

H

CTT

W 9-8

FT 3-3

FT 3-3: Ankeke 2, Healey,

Pens 6-5: Cissé, Watson, Brittain, Healey, Cargill, Nombe

2,404



Sat 15 Sep

Forest Green Rvrs

H

EFL2

D 1-1

Aneke

6,638

263

9th

Sat 22 Sep

Lincoln City

A

EFL2

L 2-1

Healey

9,322

559

14th

Sat 08 Sep

Yeovil Town

A

EFL2

D 1-1

Agard

2,634

120

11th

Sat 29 Sep

Tranmere Rovers

H

EFL2

D 1-1

Aneke

7,048

751

16th

Tue 02 Oct

Port Vale

A

EFL2

W 2-0

Aneke, Agard

3,399

124

6th

Sat 06 Oct

Cheltenham Town

H

EFL2

W 3-0

Aneke, Healey,
Simpson (P)

6,503

285

4th

Tue 09 Oct

Luton Town

A

CTT

L 3-0


875

208


Sat 13 Oct

Cambridge United

A

EFL2

W 1-0

Aneke

5,106

951

4th

Sat 20 Oct

Northampton Town

H

EFL2

W 1-0

Agard

9,618

2,186

3rd

Tue 23 Oct

Notts County

H

EFL2

W 2-1

Aneke (P), Healey

6,501

403

2nd

Sat 27 Oct

Mansfield Town

A

EFL2

D 1-1

Houghton

4,329

294

2nd

Sat 03 Nov

Crawley Town

A

EFL2

W 4-0

Healey (2), Agard, Aneke

2,667

454

2nd

Sat 10 Nov

Grimsby Town

A

FAC1

L 3-1

Agard

1,991

154


Tue 13 Nov

Brighton & Hove A

H

CTT

L 3-2

Agard, Hancox

1,018

63


Sat 17 Nov

Macclesfield Town

H

EFL2

W 2-0

Aneke, Agard

7,087

237

1st

Sat 24 Nov

Stevenage

A

EFL2

L 3-2

Healey, Agard

3,263

826

2nd

Tue 27 Nov

Morecambe

H

EFL2

W 2-0

Gilbey(2)

5,726

77

1st

Sat 08 Dec

Carlisle United

H

EFL2

W 2-0

Houghton, Agard

6,849

343

1st

Sat 22 Dec

Colchester United

H

EFL2

L 1-0


7,765

669

2nd

Wed 26 Dec

Cheltenham Town

A

EFL2

L 3-1

Aneke

3,266

446

2nd

Sat 29 Dec

Northampton Town

A

EFL2

D 2-2

Gilbey, Aneke

6,963

1,449

2nd

Tue 01 Jan

Cambridge United

H

EFL2

W 6-0

Healey (2), Agard (2), Aneke, Sow

8,128

1,048

2nd

Sat 12 Jan

Bury

A

EFL2

L 4-3

Moore-Taylor, Lewington, Stokes (og)

4,072

259

3rd

Sat 19 Jan

Crewe Alexandra

H

EFL2

L 1-0


8,347

475

5th

Sat 26 Jan

Grimsby Town

A

EFL2

L 1-0


3,862

141

6th

Tue 29 Jan

Oldham Athletic

H

EFL2

W 2-1

Aneke (P), Agard (P)

5,950

165

6th

Sat 02 Feb

Exeter City

A

EFL2

L 3-1

Walsh

5,766

270

6th

Sat 09 Feb

Swindon Town

H

EFL2

L 3-2

Hesketh, Agard

7,864

1,258

8th

Tue 12 Feb

Newport County

A

EFL2

W 1-0

Aneke

2,860

140

4th

Sat 16 Feb

Carlisle United

A

EFL2

W 3-2

McGrandles, Hesketh, Agard

10,459

329

4th

Sat 23 Feb

Newport County

H

EFL2

W 2-0

Cisse, Aneke

6,984

340

4th

Sat 02 Mar

Crawley Town

H

EFL2

W 1-0

Agard

6,889

246

4th

Sat 09 Mar

Macclesfield Town

A

EFL2

W 3-1

Wheeler, Brittain, Agard

2,017

289

3rd

Tue 12 Mar

Morecambe

A

EFL2

L 4-2

Agard (2)

1,460

160

4th

Sat 16 Mar

Stevenage

H

EFL2

D 1-1

Aneke

7,365

586

3rd

Sat 23 Mar

Yeovil Town

H

EFL2

W 2-0

Harley, Aneke

7,953

345

3rd

Sat 30 Mar

Forest Green Rvrs

A

EFL2

W 2-1

Agard, Martin

3,220

601

2nd

Sat 06 Apr

Lincoln City

H

EFL2

L 2-0


15,851

5,556

3rd

Sat 13 Apr

Tranmere Rovers

A

EFL2

L 2-1

Agard

8,357

347

4th

Fri 19 Apr

Notts County

A

EFL2

W 2-1

Wheeler, Aneke

7,130

985

3rd

Mon 22 Apr

Port Vale

H

EFL2

D 1-1

Wheeler

8,386

334

4th

Sat 27 Apr

Colchester United

A

EFL2

L 2-0


5,000

1,007

4th

Sat 04 May

Mansfield Town

H

EFL2

W 1-0

Wheeler

20,718

5,227

3rd

PREVIOUS
SEASON

FOLLOWING
SEASON

2017-18 Squad 2019-20 Squad

The MK Dons Supporters Association Archive

Home Timeline The First Team The Other Teams History Awards The Stadium Memories Programmes MKDSA website
History in the Making

MILTON KEYNES DONS

SUPPORTERS ASSOCIATION

OUT ►


DATE

PLAYER

 


2018: 01 July

Ben Tilney

Larne

Free

01 July

Scott Wootton

Plymouth Argyle

Free

01 July

Ed Upson

Bristol Rovers

Free

01 July

Connor Furlong

Released


01 July

Georgio Rasulo

Released


01 July

Hugo Logan

Released


01 July

Nigel Reo-Coker

Contract ended


31 August

Robbie Muirhead

Dunfermline

Signed

2019: 03 Jan

Aidan Nesbitt

Dundee United

Mutual consent

03 Jan

Wieger Sietsma

Hoàng Anh Gia Lai, Vietnam

Mutual consent

31 Jan

Peter Pawlett

Dundee United

Signed

31 Jan

Osman Sow

Dundee United

Signed



Pld

W

D

L

F

A

GD

Pts

P

Lincoln City

46

23

16

7

73

43

30

85

P

Bury

46

22

13

11

82

56

26

79

P

Milton Keynes Dons

46

23

10

13

71

49

22

79

4

Mansfield Town

46

20

16

10

69

41

28

76

5

Forest Green Rovers

46

20

14

12

68

47

21

74

P

Tranmere Rovers

46

20

13

13

63

50

13

73

7

Newport County

46

20

11

15

59

59

0

71

8

Colchester United

46

20

10

16

65

53

12

70

9

Exeter City

46

19

13

14

60

49

11

70

10

Stevenage

46

20

10

16

59

55

4

70

11

Carlisle United

46

20

8

18

67

62

5

68

12

Crewe Alexandra

46

19

8

19

60

59

1

65

13

Swindon Town

46

16

16

14

59

56

3

64

14

Oldham Athletic

46

16

14

16

67

60

7

62

15

Northampton Town

46

14

19

13

64

63

1

61

16

Cheltenham Town

46

15

12

19

57

68

-11

57

17

Grimsby Town

46

16

8

22

45

56

-11

56

18

Morecambe

46

14

12

20

54

70

-16

54

19

Crawley Town

46

15

8

23

51

68

-17

53

20

Port Vale

46

12

13

21

39

55

-16

49

21

Cambridge United

46

12

11

23

40

66

-26

47

22

Macclesfield Town

46

10

14

22

48

74

-26

44

R

Notts County

46

9

14

23

48

84

-36

41

R

Yeovil Town

46

9

13

24

41

66

-25

40

EFL2: How they finished

© MKDons.com

The team celebrate returning to EFL League 1 after a hard-fought 1-0 victory over Mansfield Town
at Stadium:MK on 4 May 2019 secured the Dons third place and automatic promotion

Back up the Football League we go!