The MK Dons Supporters Association Archive

Home Timeline The First Team The Other Teams History Awards The Stadium Memories Programmes MKDSA website
History in the Making

MILTON KEYNES DONS

SUPPORTERS ASSOCIATION

Email: archive@mkdsa.org.uk

The 2015-16 Squad

© MKDons.com

Back Row:

Middle Row:

Front Row:

THE RESULTS

NAME


APPS

GOALS





































































































































THE PLAYERS

Player stats

DATE

PLAYER

FROM


2015: 29 June

Cody Cropper

Southampton

Free

29 June

Simon Church

Charlton

Free

29 June

Dale Jennings

Barnsley

Free

17 July

Cristian Benavente

Real Madrid

Free

28 July

Rob Hall

Bolton

Loan

29 July

Sam Gallagher

Southampton

Loan (to 8/1/16)

30 July

Matthew Upson

Leicester

Free

31 July

Sergio Aguza

Real Madrid

Signed

19 Aug

Diego Poyet

West Ham

Loan (to 4/1/16)

21 Aug

Josh Murphy

Norwich

Loan

22 Sept

Nicky Maynard

Cardiff

Free

2016: 08 Jan

Jake Forster-Caskey

Brighton

Loan

22 Jan

Jonny Williams

Crystal Palace

Loan (to 24/4/16)

01 Feb

Alex Revell

Cardiff

Signed

01 Feb

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas

QPR

Loan

30 Mar

Kevin Long

Burnley

Loan

IN ►

IN AND OUT: The season’s transfers



Player of the Year: David Martin

Players’ Player of the Year: Josh Murphy

Team Performance of the Year: 4-1 v Rotherham

Individual Performance of the Season:
David Martin v Wolves

Goal of the Season: Dean Lewington v QPR

Top goalscorers: Josh Murphy and Nicky Maynard

MK Dons Academy Player of the Year:
Callum Brittain

MKDSA Young Player of the Year:
George Baldock  

MK Dons Ladies Player of the Year:
Louise Naylor

MK Dons Sport & Education Trust Community Ambassador of the Year: Ben Tilney

MKDSA Disability Player of the Year:
Greg Poulton

MKDSA Fan of the Year: Carolyn Green

MKDSA Young Fans of the Year: Lucy Sullivan
 


Player of the Year

David Martin

Ch: How they finished

DATE

PLAYER

TO


2015: 01 July

Ian McLoughlin

Released


01 July

Will Summerfield

Released


04 July

Danny Green

Luton

Free

10 July

George Baldock

Oxford United

Loan to 31/1/16

25 Aug

Tom Flanagan

Burton Albion

Free

2016: 05 Jan

Christian Benavente

Charleroi SC

Released

14 Jan

Mark Randall

Barnet

Released

15 Jan

Sergio Aguza

SD Ponferradina

Released

01 Feb

Simon Church

Aberdeen

Loan

01 Feb

Lee Hodson

Kilmarnock

Loan

01 Feb

Dale Jennings

Released










OUT ►





Pld

W

D

L

F

A

GD

Pts

1

Burnley

46

26

15

5

72

35

37

93

2

Middlesbrough

46

26

11

9

63

31

32

89


3

Brighton & Hove

46

24

17

5

72

42

30

89

P

4

Hull City

46

24

11

11

69

35

34

83


5

Derby County

46

21

15

10

66

43

23

78


6

Sheffield Wed

46

19

17

10

66

45

21

74


7

Ipswich Town

46

18

15

13

53

51

2

69


8

Cardiff City

46

17

17

12

56

51

5

68


9

Brentford

46

19

8

19

72

67

5

65


10

Birmingham City

46

16

15

15

53

49

4

63


11

Preston Nth End

46

15

17

14

45

45

0

62


12

QPR

46

14

18

14

54

54

0

60


13

Leeds United

46

14

17

15

50

58

-8

59


14

Wolves

46

14

16

16

53

58

-5

58


15

Blackburn Rvrs

46

13

16

17

46

46

0

55


16

Nottingham F

46

13

16

17

43

47

-4

55


17

Reading

46

13

13

20

52

59

-7

52


18

Bristol City

46

13

13

20

54

71

-17

52


19

Huddersfield Tn

46

13

12

21

59

70

-11

51


20

Fulham

46

12

15

19

66

79

-13

51


21

Rotherham Utd

46

13

10

23

53

71

-18

49

R

22

Charlton Athletic

46

9

13

24

40

80

-40

40

R

23

MK Dons

46

9

12

25

39

69

-30

39

R

24

Bolton Wdrs

46

5

15

26

41

81

-40

30



Date

Opponents


Comp

Result

Scorers

Att

Away fans

Pos

Mon 13 Jul

St James Gate

A

FR

W 4-0

Hitchcock , Rasulo (2), Lewington




Tue14 Jul

Limerick

A

FR

D 1-1

Lewington




Wed 15 Jul

Cabinteely

A

FR

W 3-0

Baker, Powell, Church




Sat 18 Jul

Newport Pagnell T

A

FR

W 6-0

Hodson, Hitchcock , Carruthers (3), Bowditch

769



Sat 18 Jul

Buckingham Ath

A

FR

W 12-0

Reeves (3), Baker (2), Church (2), Spence, Powell (2), Tshimanga, Osei-Bonsu (72)




Mon 20 Jul

Chesham United

A

FR

L 2-1

Tshimanga




Tue 21 Jul

Mansfield Town

A

FR

D 1-1

Powell




Sat 25 July

Barnet

A

FR

L 3-1

Church




Tue 28 Jul

Getafe

H

FR

L 3-1

Walsh

4,124



Thu 30 Jul

Brackley Town

A

FR

L 1-0





Sat 01 Aug

Rochdale

A

FR

L 2-1

Bowditch




Mon 03 Aug

Chelsea XI

H

FR

L 2-1

Hitchcock

6,954



Sat 08 Aug

Rotherham Utd

A

CH

W 4-1

Hall, Collins (og),  Bowditch, Baker

9,869

849

1st

Tue 11 Aug

Leyton Orient

H

C1C

W 2-1

Baudry (og), Baker

5,444

390


Sat 15 Aug

Preston North End

H

CH

L 1-0


11,035

1,208

8th

Tue 18 Aug

Bolton Wanderers

H

CH

W 1-0

Powell

10,765

1,092

3rd

Sat 22 Aug

Reading

A

CH

D 0-0


16,547

1,332

4th

Tue 25 Aug

Cardiff City

H

C1C

W 2-1

AET. FT 1-1 . Baker, Murphy

5,617

468


Sat 29 Aug

Birmingham City

H

CH

L 2-0


14,626

4,358

11th

Sat 12 Sep

Middlesbrough

A

CH

L 2-0


21,448

363

14th

Tue 15 Sep

Burnley

A

CH

L 2-1

Baker

15,845

166

16th

Sat 19 Sep

Leeds United

H

CH

L 2-1

Church

19,284

6,297

20th

Wed 23 Sep

Southampton

H

C1C

L 6-0


10,189

2,556


Sat 26 Sep

Derby County

H

CH

L 3-1

Murphy

13,554

3,844

23rd

Sat 03 Oct

Bristol City

A

CH

D 1-1

Powell

14,535

425

19th

Sat 17 Oct

Blackburn Rovers

H

CH

W 3-0

Reeves (2), Church

11,548

1,371

16th

Tue 20 Oct

Huddersfield Town

A

CH

L 2-0


11,471

233

18th

Sat 24 Oct

Queens Park Rgrs

A

CH

L 3-0


15,567

1,070

20th

Sat 31 Oct

Hull City

H

CH

L 2-0


15,360

2,907

20th

Tue 03 Nov

Charlton Athletic

H

CH

W 1-0

Bowditch

9,575

774

20th

Sat 07 Nov

Brighton & Hove A

A

CH

L 2-1

Maynard

23,661

635

21st

Sat 21 Nov

Fulham

H

CH

D 1-1

Bowditch

14,508

3,371

22nd

Sat 28 Nov

Wolverhampton W

A

CH

D 0-0


19,814

587

19th

Sat 05 Dec

Brentford

A

CH

L 2-0


9,682

590

20th

Sat 12 Dec

Ipswich Town

H

CH

L 1-0


13,520

3,204

22nd

Tue 15 Dec

Sheffield Wed

H

CH

W 2-1

Baker,  Maynard

11,422

2,264

20th

Sat 19 Dec

Nottingham Forest

A

CH

L 2-1

Murphy

19,975

591

21st

Sat 26 Dec

Cardiff City

H

CH

W 2-1

Maynard, Murphy

12,510

1,240

20th

Mon 28 Dec

Birmingham City

A

CH

L 1-0


19,714

980

20th

Sat 02 Jan

Leeds United

A

CH

D 1-1

Hall

24,356

407

20th

Sat 09 Jan

Northampton Tn

A

FAC

D 2-2

Creswell (og), Maynard

5,878

947


Tue 12 Jan

Burnley

H

CH

L 5-0


10,011

927

21st

Sat 16 Jan

Reading

H

CH

W 1-0

Walsh

13,062

2,190

20th

Tue 19 Jan

Northampton Tn

H

FAC

W 3-0

Reeves (p), Murphy, Church (p)

15,133

7,040


Sat 23 Jan

Bolton Wanderers

A

CH

L 3-1

Murphy

13,932

503

21st

Sun 31 Jan

Chelsea

H

FAC

L 5-1

Potter

28,127

6,679


Sat 06 Feb

Cardiff City

A

CH

D 0-0


13,833

420

21st

Tue 09 Feb

Middlesbrough

H

CH

D 1-1

Bowditch

11,256

2,304

20th

Sat 13 Feb

Derby County

A

CH

W 1-0

Forster-Caskey

30,075

811

20th

Sat 20 Feb

Bristol City

H

CH

L 2-0


12,825

2,233

21st

Tue 23 Feb

Huddersfield Town

H

CH

D 1-1

Revell

9,402

671

21st

Sat 27 Feb

Blackburn Rovers

A

CH

L 3-2

Carruthers, Revell

12,693

345

21st

Sat 05 Mar

Queens Park Rgrs

H

CH

W 2-0

Lewington, Reeves (P)

14,796

3,664

21st

Tue 08 Mar

Charlton Athletic

A

CH

D 0-0


13,146

532

21st

Sat 12 Mar

Hull City

A

CH

D 1-1

Kay

16,183

298

21st

Sat 19 Mar

Brighton & Hove A

H

CH

L 2-1

Kay

21,345

7,034

22nd

Sat 02 Apr

Fulham

A

CH

L 2-1

Murphy

17,588

1,819

22nd

Tue 05 Apr

Wolverhampton W

H

CH

L 2-1

Hause (og)

12,131

1,653

22nd

Sat 09 Apr

Rotherham Utd

H

CH

L 4-0


13,048

2,934

22nd

Sat 16 Apr

Preston North End

A

CH

D 1-1

Maynard

10,457

250

22nd

Tue 19 Apr

Sheffield Wed

A

CH

D 0-0


20,220

185

22nd

Sat 23 Apr

Brentford

H

CH

L 4-1

Maynard

11,564

1,619

22nd

Sat 30 Apr

Ipswich Town

A

CH

L 3-2

Revell (2)

19,631

489

23rd

Sat 07 May

Nottingham Forest

H

CH

L 2-1

Maynard

15,486

4,000+

23rd

Pete Winkelman Karl Robinson Dean Lewington Richie Barker Darren Potter David Martin Dean Bowditch Simon Crampton Adam Ross Paul  Heald Daniel Powell Damien Doyle kay Harry Hickford Tony Hawkins Kyle McFadzean Samir Carruthers Carl Baker Ben Reeves

PREVIOUS
SEASON

FOLLOWING
SEASON

2014-15 Squad 2016-17 Squad